21st Century Community Learning Centers

This department's purpose is to provide high-quality after school programming that includes tutoring, enrichment and occasional learning field trips. The 21st Century CLC director at Ballard County Elementary School is Liz Tilford, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2200, or by email at .
 
 The 21st Century CLC director at Ballard County Middle and Ballard Memorial High schools is Brenda Arington, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2500, or by email at brenda.arington@ballard.kyschools.usbrenda.arington@ballard.kyschools.us
liz.tilford@ballard.kyschools.us

Community Education

This department's purpose is to use the five components of community education to enhance the quality of life in and out of the school district. Those components are collaboration, expanded utilization of school facilities, lifelong learning opportunities, P-12 support and volunteers programs. The Director of Community Education is Julie Thomas, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2011, or by email at julie.thomas@ballard.kyschools.us.

Director of Pupil Personnel

This department oversees most aspects of student life, including registration, attendance, health and behavior. The Director of Pupil Personnel is Bob Wilson, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2014, or by email at bob.wilson@ballard.kyschools.us.

Family Focus FRYSC

This agency's purpose is to eliminate barriers to student achievement, which includes providing or assisting students and families in locating community resources for health and welfare issues. The Family Focus director at Ballard County Elementary School is Kelly Wray, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2026, or by email at kelly.wray@ballard.kyschools.us.
 
 The FRYSC director at Ballard County Middle and Ballard Memorial High schools is Tina Armer, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2028, or by email at tina.armer@ballard.kyschools.us 

Food service department

This department oversees meal programs at each of the district's schools, including menus, the free and reduced-price application process and the Community Eligibility Option. The Director of Food Service is Amber Hayes, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2530, or by email at amber.hayes@ballard.kyschools.us.

Gifted and Talented Education

This department oversees identification and delivery of services to students who demonstrate potential or high performance and achievement beyond their grade and age peers. Educators are guided by regulations as they plan policies and procedures for identifying and serving gifted students.  The GT Coordinator is David Meinschein, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2004, or by email at david.meinschein@ballard.kyschools.us.

Special Education

This department oversees most aspects of special education in the district, including assessments, accommodations and interventions. The Director of Special Education is Terri Wehmeyer, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2101, or by email at terri.wehmeyer@ballard.kyschools.us.

Technology department

This department oversees most aspects of technology in the district, including network administration, desktop/mobile computing and software installation. The District Technology Coordinator is Reta Renfrow, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2010, or by email at reta.renfrow@ballard.kyschools.us.

Transportation and Maintenance

This department oversees most forms of transportation and maintenance in the district, including bus drivers and routes, physical plant, and vehicle and building maintenance. The Director of Transportation and Maintenance is Darrell Sullivan, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2002, or by emailing darrell.sullivan@ballard.kyschools.us.
View text-based website