Community Education
This department's purpose is to use the five components of community education to enhance the quality of life in and out of the school district. Those components are collaboration, expanded utilization of school facilities, lifelong learning opportunities, P-12 support and volunteers programs. The Director of Community Education is Julie Thomas, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2011, or by email at [email protected]
Gifted and Talented Education
This department oversees identification and delivery of services to students who demonstrate potential or high performance and achievement beyond their grade and age peers. Educators are guided by regulations as they plan policies and procedures for identifying and serving gifted students.  The GT Coordinator is David Meinschein, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2004, or by email at [email protected].
Transportation and Maintenance
This department oversees most forms of transportation and maintenance in the district, including bus drivers and routes, physical plant, and vehicle and building maintenance. The Director of Transportation and Maintenance is Darrell Sullivan, who may be reached at 270-665-8400, ext. 2002, or by emailing [email protected].
View text-based website