Ballard Memorial High School
Ballard County Middle School
Ballard County Elementary
Ballard County Preschool
BMHS graduates 78 members of the Class of 2018
Ballard Memorial High School observed its 66th commencement exercises on May 18 in the gymnasium here. The Class of 2017 ended with 78 graduates.

The valedictorian was Meghan Walker. The salutatorian was Ross Jones. There were 12 additional honor graduates: Connor Brooking, Candice Durr, Rianah Fields, Peter Green, Kameron Howle, Hannah Lee, Lindsey Miller, Samuel Paul, Owen Renfrow, Leah Shelley, Maddison Waddell, and Madison Williams.

Valedictorian Meghan Walker is the daughter of Steve and Beth Walker of Wickliffe. She was named Miss BMHS, and an Army Scholar; president of Ballard’s Health Occupations Students of America and Pep Club, and member of Beta Club and Fellowship of Christian Athletes. Walker played golf, was captain of the basketball team, a tennis doubles quarter-finalist at regional competition, and was named to the All-A academic team for two years, and the All-District Academic team for four years for soccer and basketball. She plans to attend Murray State University to pursue a degree in nursing or pre-physicians’ assistant.

Salutatorian Ross Jones is the son of Michele Jones and Brian Jones of Kevil. He won first place at regional Future Business Leaders of America in the Excel spreadsheet category, was a member of FCA and Beta Club, as well as the basketball and track teams. He plans to major in marketing at Murray State University.

Additional honor graduates are as follows:

Connor Brooking is the son of Mark and Lauri Brooking of Wickliffe. He plans to attend West Kentucky Community and Technical College, then transfer to a bigger university to become a veterinarian.

Candice Durr is the daughter of Greg Durr of Kevil. She plans to attend WKCTC to major in laboratory technology, then transfer to the University of Kentucky to get her bachelor’s degree in medical laboratory science.

Rianah Fields is the daughter of Steve and Angie Fields of LaCenter. She plans to attend MSU and major in agronomy.

Peter Green is the son of Donald Ray Green and Donna Thornton-Green of West Paducah. He plans to attend MSU and major in computer information systems.

Kameron Howle is the son of Kent and Jennifer Howle of Kevil. He plans to attend WKCTC.

Hannah Lee is the daughter of Stephanie and Jamie Lee of LaCenter. She plans to attend WKCTC and then transfer either to MSU or the Paducah School of Art.

Lindsey Miller is the daughter of Mary and Tom Miller of LaCenter. She plans to attend the University of Louisville and major in accounting.

Samuel Paul is the son of Kelly and Jason Paul of LaCenter. He plans to attend MSU and major in finance.

Owen Renfrow is the son of David Renfrow of Wickliffe and Tanya Dunn of LaCenter. He plans to attend Jefferson Community and Technical College for two years, then transfer to UL.

Leah Shelley is the daughter of Chris and Deanna Shelley. She plans to attend Midway University to play basketball and pursue a nursing degree.

Maddison Waddell is the daughter of Martin Waddell of Paducah and Melissa Hatcher of Ooltewah, Tenn. She plans to attend JCTC and major in civil engineering.

Madison Williams is the daughter of Lisa and Rick Williams of Barlow. She plans to attend MSU and pursue a degree in nursing.

A list of 2018 graduates follows. Those with an asterisk (*) are honor graduates:

Jackson Thomas Abell, William Jason Allcock, Katelynn Davis Bing, Caleb L. Bliss, Connor Albert Brooking*, Thomas Paul Byerley, Bradley Dale Chandler, Cole Benjamin Crisler, Jacob Kieran Davey, Austin Michael Dowdy, Makayla Emily Dowdy, Sabrina Dawn Rose Doyle, Zachary Scott Drummond, Grant Michael Dunning, Daryan Nickole Duran, Candice Rose Durr*, Shelby MaClay Elrod, Jordan Paige Essary, Bethany Dawn Fadely, Rianah Paige Fields*, Sherie Lynn Fields, Zachary Alexander Frensley, Morgan Lee Graves,

Peter Sean Green*, Khalil Alexander Mendell Griffin, Matthew Curtis Grogan, Ryan Thomas Hall, Brian Edward Harvell, Bryce Thomas Haynes, Jesse Laine Hedrick, Austin Reid Higgins, Jordan Joseph Hoffmeyer, Kameron Oliver Howle*, Kirsten Loren Jones, Ross Charles Jones*, Makayla Beth Patrick Kearney, Jonathan David Knight, Dalton Dewayne Ladd, Courtney Dawn Lain, Tristen Kay Lampkin, Hannah Grace Lee*, Mason Wright LeFevre, Caleb Edward Lingle, Jonnah Shayne McManus, Lindsey Faith Miller*, Jordan A. Morrow,

Jason Tyler Naas, Lawson Cole Neihoff-Cooper, Michaela Rhea Nutt, Jarrett Allen Pace, Samuel Taylor Paul*, Jordan Thomas Pickett, Kailey Danielle Redden, Owen Michael Renfrow*, Kimberly Jo Rhea, Hayden Stephen Roberts, De`Naja Ja`Nae Robinson, Leah Marianna Shelley*, Kalin Tanner Lynn Skaggs, Alexis Marie Laela Cox Smith, Tyler Dean Smith, Ines Solustri, Christopher Noah Sullivan, Slader Wayne Sullivan,

Colson Dean Swinford, Taber Tara Jean, Morgan Kay Tedlock, William Clayton Teeters, Cassidy Nicole Thompson, Michael Andrew Toon, Maddison Kathleen Waddel*l, Meghan Caroline Walker*, Kenslie Nacole Walters, Jayson Nathanael Wells, Lauren Grace Wheeler, Landon Ross Wicker, Ethan Wade Wilkerson, Madison Claire Williams*.

go back
Print This Article