Ballard Memorial High School
Ballard County Middle School
Ballard County Elementary
Ballard County Preschool
BMHS graduates 71 members of the Class of 2020
Ballard Memorial High School observed its 68th commencement exercises on May 15 via an online ceremony. Students had come to the gymnasium at 3561 Paducah Road on May 12 and 13 to film their segments for the video, which may be seen here. The Class of 2020 ended with 71 graduates.

The valedictorians were Colby Dome' and Anna Thompson. Salutatorian was Peyton Lehmann. There were eight additional honor graduates: Cohen Adams, Dallas Butrum, Slade Donner, Kolbi Drummond, Faye O'Brien, Zoie Overby, Parker Rathman, and Ryan Rehkemper. 

Valedictorian Colby Dome' is the son of Dana and Gary Ingram of Bandana, and Scott Dome' and Diane Case of Kevil. He is president of Student Council, Health Occupations Students of America, and Pep Club; historian of Beta Club; and member of Future Business Leaders of America and the gifted and talented program. Dome' was selected Mr. BMHS, and plans to attend West Kentucky Community and Technical College for nursing.

Valedictorian Anna Thompson is the daughter Christie Thompson of Wickliffe, and Andrew and Rachel and Rachel Thompson of Lovelaceville. She is president of Beta Club; vice-president of Student Council; and member of HOSA, FBLA, and the gifted and talented program. Thompson was selected for the Citizenship Award, and plans to attend Western Kentucky University to major in biology, with a minor in sales.

Salutatorian Peyton Lehmann is the daughter of Danny Lehmann and Tamara Owens of Barlow. She is treasurer of Beta Club and Student Council; secretary of FBLA and Pep Club; and a member of HOSA. Lehmann was captain of the soccer team for four years, and was selected Miss BMHS. She plans to attend WKCTC for diagnostic medical sonography.

Additional honor graduates are as follows:

Cohen Adams is the son of Tim and Holly Adams of Paducah. He plans to attend Murray State University and major in business management.

Dallas Butrum is the son of Corey Butrum and Holly Butrum of LaCenter. He plans to attend the University of Louisville and major in political science for pre-law.

Slade Jason Elvis Donner is the son of Dana Donner and Jason Donner of McCracken County. He plans to attend the University of Kentucky and major in engineering.

Kolbi Drummond is the daughter of Robin and Scott Drummond of Barlow. She plans to attend MSU and major in pre-med.

Faye O'Brien is the daughter of Mandy O'Brien of Wickliffe, and Brad O'Brien of Kevil. She plans to attend Eastern Kentucky University and major in criminal justice.

Zoie Overby is the daughter of Eric and Susan Overby of Wickliffe. She plans to attend UL and major in biology.

Parker Rathman is the son of Ronnie and Autumn Rathman of Kevil. He plans to attend the U.S. Naval Academy.

Ryan Rehkemper is the son of Adrian and Nicole Rehkemper of Wickliffe. He plans to attend MSU and major in agribusiness.

A list of 2020 graduates follows. Those with an asterisk (*) are honor graduates:

Cohen Malone Adams*, Jonah Zachary Ashworth, Olivia Leigh Bailey, John Colton Baker, Shelby Nicole Blankenship, Dallas Michael Butrum*, Jacob Hunter Lee Butrum, Katana Aaliyah Byas, Alice Caldiroli, Tanner Dale Chandler, France Gaelle Charles, Ryan Michael Clark, Brady Lynn Cox, Angel Lynn Crawford, Hannah Nicole Dixon, Colby Scott Dome'*, Dequin Markeil Donlow, Slade Jason Elvis Donner, Kolbi Michele Drummond, Savanna Raine Elrod, Chantel Morgan Goldsberry, Katie Dorene Gonzales, 

Kaitlyn Elizabeth Gossom, Chance Allen Gray, Kylar Dayton Green, Kylie Madison Guynn, Dalton Tyler Hawes, Jaela Maklane Holt, Trevor Austin Howard, Jacob Lynn Howle, Elijah Ray Johnson, Reece Turner Joles, Emily Michelle Kearney, Kylie Paige Koontz, Macyn Nicholle Lanier, Joseph Michael LaPoint, Robert Reed Lee, Peyton Brooke Lehmann*, Joseph Paul McGuirk, Wynter Grace Miller, Brady Allen Morrison, Madison Renae Nichols, Amanda Faye O'Brien*, Alex Mason Overby, Zoie Bell Overby*, Brady Keith Parrott, 

Kolton Edward Pearson, Joe David Phelps, Karley Paige Poloski, Parker Andrew Rathman*, Kaleigh Autumn Ray, Ryan Charles Rehkemper*, Lance Clayton Reid, Riley Faythe Rollins, Logan Dakota Seaton, Bradley Wayne Sheerer, Zachary Taylor Shepard, Dylan Scott Shrum, Tyler Blake Simmons, Beau Montana Smith, Jaydon James Sullivan, Shelby Wayne Taylor, Anna Grace Thompson*, Abigail Kaitlyn Tyson, Robert T Viets, Ella Kate Waldon, Colton Lee Wheeler, Dallas Ridge Wildharber, Grace Renee Wilson, Carrie Nicole Woodall, Roy Edward Yarbrough.

go back
Print This Article