Print    Close This Window
January is School Board Appreciation Month
Ballard County School Board members Kent Gordon, Karen Hensley, Cara Mills, Tammy Dennis, and Brandon Birney

These individuals spend hours in monthly meetings and trainings, trying to ensure the best possible opportunities for the students of Ballard County. They give their time and energy to develop and approve policies and monitor district operations, keeping their focus on student achievement and fiscal responsibility.

Please join us in thanking them for their leadership and commitment to Ballard County’s best asset – the students who will be our future citizens and leaders.

January is School Board Appreciation Month, and we’d like to recognize our board members. Shown from left are Kent Gordon, vice chair, District 2; Karen Hensley, board chair, District 1; and members Cara Mills, District 4; Tammy Dennis, District 5; and Brandon Birney, District 3.